GOP women

From left, Julie Harper (recording secretary), Michelle Anderson-Jones (co-first vice president), Debbie Phillips (co-first vice president), Tiffany Parrish (president) and Debbie Griffin (treasurer). Emily White is second vice president and Barbara Woodward is secretary.

The Jones County Republican Women Club received three national and state awards for their services for 2018-19. 

The Diamond Achievement Award presented to the club. That is the highest award that can be won at the national level. The club also received the national award for memberships after maintaining 85 percent or greater membership retention. The Jones County group also won the Mississippi Federation of Republican Women Ruby Award, which is the highest award that can be won on the state level.

The National Federation of Republican Women is America’s foremost women’s political organization, bringing together women to positively impact the direction of our nation. The mission of the Jones County Republican Women is to see women from all age groups and walks of life as key players at the political table on national, state and local issues.

 The Jones County Republican Women meet the second Wednesday of each month at The Gables event venue. The club is open to women members and men as associate members. For more information, contact 601-422-7575 or

Recommended for you

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.