Funeral homes often submit obituaries as a service to the families they are assisting. However, we will be happy to accept obituaries from family members pending proper verification of the death. Please email obits@leader-call.com for further information.

Obituaries

Wednesday, September 22, 2021
  • Updated
  • 0

Lula Mae Grantham, 83, of Stringer passed away Tuesday, Sept. 21, 2021 at Jasper County Nurs…

Tuesday, September 21, 2021
  • Updated
  • 0

William Jerry Piercey, 85, passed away peacefully in his home in Blue Springs, Mo., on Sept.…

  • Updated
  • 0

Jewel Stewart, 93, of Laurel departed this life peacefully on Sept. 19, 2021 at Comfort Care…

  • Updated
  • 0

A graveside service will be at 4 p.m., Wednesday, Sept. 22, for Mr. John Cleveland Hill Jr.,…

Monday, September 20, 2021
  • Updated
  • 0

Sarah-Jane Thaxton Vetter, 34, was born Tuesday, Jan. 27, 1987, and passed from this life Mo…

  • Updated
  • 0

Deborah Skidmore, 66, of Ellisville passed away, Saturday, Sept. 18, 2021 at South Central R…

Sunday, September 19, 2021
  • Updated
  • 0

Willie Kate Massey of Soso passed away Sept. 17, 2021. She was born Aug. 23, 1928 and was ra…

  • Updated
  • 0

Earlene P. Walters, 87, of Seminary passed away Saturday, Sept. 18, 2021 in Seminary. She wa…

Friday, September 17, 2021
  • Updated
  • 0

Kay Walters passed away peacefully at home on Thursday, Sept. 16, 2021, after a lengthy batt…

  • Updated
  • 0

Mattie McCann Thomas received her wings on Sunday, Sept. 12, 2021 after a blessed life of 92…