Friday, November 27, 2020

Patricia McCullum, 65, of Louin died Sunday, Nov. 22, 2020 at Anderson Select and Regency Hospital in Meridian. A graveside service will be Saturday, November 28, at 3 p.m. at Hopewell M.B. Church Cemetery in Sylvarena. Brown Mortuary Inc. is in charge of the arrangements.

Michael Wayne Sellers, 57, of Laurel died Tuesday, Nov. 17, 2020 in Laurel. A memorial service will be announced at a later date. Contact Shalie Lanchester at shadyrumiel@gmail.com for information. Ellisville Funeral Home is in charge of the arrangements. An online guestbook may be signed at…

Grendal Ratcliffe, 72, of Taylorsville died Saturday, Nov. 21, 2020 at South Central Regional Medical Center in Laurel. A graveside service will be Saturday, Nov. 28, at 1 p.m. at Old Palestine M.B. Church Cemetery. Brown Mortuary Inc. is in charge of the arrangements.

Edwin L. Nelson, 59, of Laurel died on Nov. 19, 2020 at Forrest General Hospital in Hattiesburg. A graveside service will be Monday, Nov. 30, at 11 a.m. at Dubose Cemetery in Ellisville. Visitation will be Sunday from 2-5 p.m. at Young's Funeral Home in Taylorsville, which is in charge of th…

Tracey Campbell, 54, of Laurel died Thursday, Nov. 19, 2020 in Ellisville. A graveside service will be Saturday, Nov. 28, at 11 a.m. at Oak Hill No. 2 Cemetery. Brown Mortuary Inc. is in charge of the arrangements.

Grendal Ratcliffe, 72, of Taylorsville died Saturday, Nov. 21, 2020 at South Central Regional Medical Center in Laurel. A graveside service will be Saturdaym Nov. 28, at 1 p.m. at Old Palestine M.B. Church Cemetery. Brown Mortuary Inc. is in charge of the arrangements.

Dexter Earl Scott, 56, of Laurel passed away Tuesday, Nov. 17, 2020 in Alabama. A graveside service will be at 2 p.m. Saturday, Dec. 5, at Oak Hill No. 2 Cemetery in Laurel. Chapel of Angels Funeral Home of Laurel is in charge of the arrangements. View and online guestbook at www.chapelofang…

Tracey Campbell, 54, of Laurel died Thursday, Nov. 19, 2020 in Ellisville. A graveside service will be Saturday, Nov. 28, at 11 a.m. at Oak Hill No. 2 Cemetery. Brown Mortuary Inc. is in charge of the arrangements.

Wednesday, November 25, 2020

Wilson Nixon, 63, of Douglasville, Ga., and formerly of Laurel, passed away on Sunday, Nov. 22, 2020 at Wellstar Douglas Hospital in Douglasville, GA. A graveside service will be at 10 a.m. Tuesday, Dec. 1, at Leona United Methodist Church Cemetery in Vossburg. A walkthrough visitation will …

Jonathan Hare, 69, of Laurel passed away on Saturday, Nov. 21, 2020 at Merit Health Wesley Hospital in Hattiesburg. A graveside service will be at 2 p.m. Tuesday, Dec. 1, 2020 at Oak Hill No. 2 Cemetery in Laurel. A walkthrough visitation will be from 12:30-1:30 p.m. Tuesday in the chapel of…

Monday, November 23, 2020

Sherry Ann Bridges, 61, of Heidelberg passed away on Nov. 18, 2020 at her residence. Graveside services will be at 2 p.m. Saturday, Nov. 28, at Ebenezer Missionary Baptist Church Cemetery in Heidelberg. A walk-through visitation will be from 12:15-1:15 p.m. in the chapel of Chapel of Angels …

  • Updated

Ivy Levonne McAndrews, 81, of Ellisville went to her heavenly home on Nov. 21, 2020. Graveside services will be at Ellisville City Cemetery on Tuesday, Nov. 24, 3 p.m. Bro. Danny Stringer will officiate. Pallbearers will be Keith Farrish, Dusty Farrish, Reid McAndrews, Bryan Freeman, Wesley …

Wednesday, November 18, 2020

James Edward Cooper, 74, of Taylorsville died on Nov. 16, 2020 in Rankin County. A graveside service will be Saturday, Nov. 21, at 1 p.m. at Cherry Grove Cemetery in Taylorsville. Visitation will be from 12:30-1 p.m. at the gravesite. Young's Funeral Home is in charge of the arrangements.

Tuesday, November 17, 2020

Dana Marie Darby, 57, of Hattiesburg died on Sunday, Nov. 8, 2020 at her home. A graveside service will be Saturday, Nov. 21, at 11 a.m. at South Hill Cemetery in Hattiesburg. Visitation will be from 10-11 a.m. at the gravesite. Young's Funeral Home is in charge of the arrangements.

Monday, November 09, 2020
  • Updated

Audrey LaNell "Nell" Mazzanti passed away on Friday, Nov. 6, 2020, at the age of 87. A private Rosary and funeral Mass was Wednesday at Immaculate Conception Church followed by a 12:30 public graveside service at Lake Park Hills Cemetery in Laurel. Father Ignacio Jiminez and Father Emmanuel …

Tuesday, November 03, 2020

Billy James Lofton, 53, of Pulaski died on Oct. 30, 2020 at his home. SA graveside service will be Saturday, Nov. 7, at 1 p.m. at New Chapel Cemetery in Pulaski. Visitation will be from 12:30-1 p.m. at the gravesite. Young's Funeral Home is in charge of the arrangements.

Ronnie Dale Jones, 67, of Taylorsville died on Oct. 31, 2020 at Forrest General Hospital in Hattiesburg. A graveside service will be Wednesday, Nov. 4, at 11 a.m. at Mount Bethel in Soso. Visitation will be from 10:30-11 a.m. at the gravesite. Young's Funeral Home is in charge of the arrangements.

Monday, November 02, 2020

Shirley Woodward, 76, of Laurel died Monday, Oct. 26, 2020 at her residence. Graveside services will be Wednesday, Nov. 4, at 2 p.m. at Oak Hill No. 2 Cemetery. Brown Mortuary Inc. is in charge of the arrangements.

Rev. Van C. Williams passed away on Wednesday, Oct. 28, 2020, at Forrest General Hospital in Hattiesburg. Memorial services will be graveside at 10 a.m. on Tuesday, Nov. 3, 2020 at Oak Hill No. 2 Cemetery. At the request of the family, the memorial service will be restricted to immediate fam…

Wednesday, October 21, 2020

Sandra A. Pierce, 53, of Laurel died Tuesday, Oct. 20, 2020 at South Central Regional Medical Center. Graveside services will be Saturday, Oct. 24, at 2 p.m. at Oak Hill No. 2 Cemetery in Laurel. Brown Mortuary Inc. is in charge of the arrangements.

Emma L. Bradley, 56, of Heidelberg died Tuesday, Oct. 20, 2020 at Asbury House Hospice in Hattiesburg. Graveside services will be Friday, Oct. 23, at 11 a.m. at Mount Pleasant Seventh-Day Adventist Cemetery in Soso. Brown Mortuary Inc. is in charge of the arrangements.

Tuesday, October 20, 2020

Annie Lee Hicks, 70, of Taylorsville died on Oct. 18, 2020 in Kenner, La. Graveside services will be on Monday, Oct. 26, at Moring Star Baptist Church in Taylorsville. Burial will be in Morning Star Cemetery. Young's Funeral Home is in charge of the arrangements.

Monday, October 19, 2020

Ms. Lillie Jo Coleman passed away on Thursday, Oct. 15, 2020 at the Comfort Care Nursing Home in Laurel. Graveside services will be at noon on Friday, Oct. 23, at the Dubose Street Cemetery in Ellisville. A walkthrough viewing will be Friday from 10:15-11:15 a.m. in the chapel at Chapel of A…

Thursday, October 15, 2020

Mattie Barnett passed away on Oct 10, 2020 at South Central Regional Medical Center. Graveside services will be at 2 p.m. Saturday, Oct. 17, at Oak Hill No. 2 Cemetery. A walk-through visitation will be from 12:30-1:30 p.m. in the chapel at Chapel of Angels Funeral Home, which is in charge o…

Tuesday, October 13, 2020

Sylvia Regina Graham Waters, 55, of Picayune died on Oct. 9, 2020 in Slidell. Graveside services will be Thursday, Oct. 15, at 11 a.m. at Nora Davis Cemetery in Laurel. Graveside visitation will be from 10:30-11. Burial will be in Nora Davis Cemetery. Young's Funeral Home is in charge of the…

Monday, October 12, 2020

David L. Cromartie, 87, of Laurel died Wednesday, Oct. 7, 2020 at his residence. Graveside services will be Wednesday, Oct. 14, at Mount Moriah M.B. Church cemetery in Laurel. Brown Mortuary Inc. is in charge of the arrangements.

Thursday, October 08, 2020

Doris Beavers, 68, formerly of Laurel, passed away on Sept. 30, 2020 in Texas. Graveside services will be at Nora Davis Cemetery on Friday, Oct. 9, at 2 p.m. A walk-through visitation will be in the chapel of Chapel of Angels Funeral Home from 12:30-1:30 p.m. on Friday. Chapel of Angels Fune…

Wednesday, October 07, 2020

Millicent Veasley, 63, of Laurel died Tuesday, Sept. 29, 2020 at Forrest General Hospital in Hattiesburg. Graveside services will be Saturday, Oct. 10, at 11 a.m. at Oak Hill No. 2 Cemetery. Brown Mortuary Inc. is in charge of the arrangements.

John W. Keeler, 58, of Heidelberg died Monday, Oct. 5, 2020 at his residence. Graveside services will be Saturday, Oct. 10, at 2 p.m. at Shady Grove M.B. Church Cemetery. Brown Mortuary Inc. is in charge of the arrangements.

Tuesday, October 06, 2020

Carolyn Sue Clark, 62, of Taylorsville died on Oct. 2, 2020 at Wesley Medical Center in Hattiesburg. Graveside services will be Friday, Oct. 9, at 11 a.m. at New Hopewell M. B. Church in Taylorsville. Visitation will be Thursday from 2-5 p.m. at Young's Funeral Home. Burial will be in New Ho…

Wednesday, September 30, 2020

Berdeana Lee, 92, of Moselle died on Sept. 28, 2020. Graveside services will be on Sunday, Oct. 4, at 11 a.m. at New Zion Baptist Church in Moselle. Visitation will be from 9-11 a.m. at the church. Burial will be in New Zion Cemetery. Young's Funeral Home is in charge of the arrangements.

Simon Dawson, 74, of Los Angeles died Sept. 24, 2020 in Los Angeles.Graveside services will be on Saturday, Oct. 3, at 11 a.m. at Hopewell Baptist Church in Collins. Visitation will be Friday from 8-9 p.m. at Young's Funeral Home. Burial will be in Hopewell Cemetery. Young's Funeral Home is …

Thomas Roberts, who was born June 17, 1957, passed away on Sept 23, 2020. He lived in Laurel his whole life until he recently moved to Biloxi. There was no funeral due to COVID-19. Celebration of life was Sept. 26.

A Celebration of life will be Saturday, Oct. 3, at 11 a.m. at Oak Hill No. 2 Cemetery in Laurel for Solomon Terrell Jr., who died Monday, Sept. 28, 2020 at age 70. Malone Funeral Home is in charge of the arranegements.

Monday, September 28, 2020
  • Updated

Janthany LaKorey Knight, 40, of Soso died on Sept. 24, 2020 at South Central Regional Medical Centrer in Laurel. Funeral services will be Saturday, Oct. 3, at 2 p.m. at Mount Pleasant Church in Soso. Visitation will be from noon to 2 p.m. at the church and burial will be in Mount Pleasant Ce…

Tuesday, September 22, 2020

Mattie Goins, 91, 0f Vossburg died Saturday, Sept. 19, 2020 at H.C. Watkins Memorial Hospital in Quitman. Graveside services will be Saturday, Sept. 26, at 11 a.m. at St. Peter M.B. Church cemetery in Vossburg. Brown Mortuary Inc. is in charge of the arrangements.

Wednesday, September 16, 2020

Elouise Gray, 82, of Taylorsville died Wednesday, Sept. 9, 2020 at South Central Regional Medical Center in Laurel. Graveside services will be Saturday, Sept. 19, at 11 a.m. at Old Palestine M.B. Church Cemetery in the Hebron Community. Brown Mortuary Inc. is in charge of the arrangements.

Tuesday, September 15, 2020

Mrs. Jonia Crosby of Laurel passed away on Saturday, Sept. 12, 2020 at South Central Regional Medical Center. Graveside services will be at 10 a.m on Saturday, Sept. 19, at Oak Hill No. 2 Cemetery. A walkthrough visitation will be from 8:30-9:30 a.m. in the chapel at Chapel of Angels Funeral…

Thursday, September 10, 2020

Calvin Lindsey, 63, of Laurel died Tuesday, Sept. 8, at Anderson Regional Medical Center in Meridian. Graveside services will be Saturday, Sept. 12, at 3 p.m. at Oak Hill No. 2 Cemetery. Brown Mortuary Inc. is in charge of the arrangements.

Joe Johnson, 81, of Laurel died Tuesday, Sept. 8, at St. Dominic Hospital in Jackson. Graveside services will be Saturday, Sept. 12, at 1 p.m. at Oak Hill No. 2 Cemetery. Brown Mortuary Inc. is in charge of the arrangements.

Mrs. Annie Bee Walker of Laurel passed away on Sunday, Sept. 6, 2020 at South Central Regional Medical Center. Graveside services will be at 2 p.m., on Saturday, Sept. 12, at Oak Hill No. 2 Cemetery. A walkthrough visitation will be from 12:30-1:30 p.m. in the chapel at Chapel of Angels Fune…

Wednesday, September 09, 2020

Willie C. Reed, 86, of Laurel died Sunday, Sept. 6, at his residence. Graveside services will be Friday, Sept. 11, at 11 a.m. at Nora Davis Cemetery. Brown Mortuary Inc. is in charge of the arrangements.

Christopher D. Hudson, 55, of Laurel died Friday, Sept. 4, 2020 at South Central Regional Medical Center in Laurel. Graveside services will be Saturday, Sept. 12, at 11 a.m. at Oak Hill No. 2 Cemetery. Brown Mortuary Inc. is in charge of the arrangements.

Wednesday, September 02, 2020

Dorothy M. Jones, 85, of Laurel died Saturday, Aug. 22, 2020 at South Central Regional Medical Center. Graveside services will be Saturday, Sept. 5, at 1 p.m. at Oak Hill No. 2 Cemetery. Brown Mortuary Inc. is in charge of the arrangements.

Mary M. Barnes, 84, of Laurel died Wednesday, Aug. 26, 2020 at South Central Regional Medical Center. Graveside services will be Saturday, Sept. 5, at 11 a.m. at Nora Davis Cemetery. Brown Mortuary Inc. is in charge of the arrangements.

Isaac Harris, 60, of Waynesboro died Thursday, Aug. 27, 2020 at Wayne General Hospital in Waynesboro. Graveside services will be Friday, Sept. 4, at 1 p.m. at Waynesboro City Cemetery. Brown Mortuary Inc. is in charge of the arrangements.

Thursday, August 27, 2020

Deborah Diane Amos Crosby, 59, of Laurel died Monday, Aug. 24, 2020 at Forrest General Hospital in Hattiesburg. Graveside services will be at 11 a.m. Sunday, Aug. 30, at Oak Hill No. 2 Cemetery. Chapel of Angels Funeral Home of Laurel is in charge of the arrangements. View and online guestbo…

Wednesday, August 26, 2020

Elizabeth Ann "Betty" Knight passed away on Tuesday, Aug. 25, 2020, at the age of 89. A graveside service will be at Centerville Baptist Church Cemetery on Saturday, Aug. 29 at 11 a.m. Brother Jimmy Hood will officiate. An online guestbook may be signed at www.ellisvillefuneralhome.com.

Josephine Keyes, 85, of Laurel died Sunday, Aug. 23, 2020 at South Central Regional Medical Center in Laurel. Graveside services will be Friday, Aug. 28, at 1 p.m. at Sunlight M.B. Church Cemetery in the Hoy Community. Brown Mortuary Inc. is in charge of the arrangements.

Luvenia Kelly Brown of Laurel passed away at her home on Aug. 11, 2020. Graveside services will be at 10 a.m. Thursday, Aug. 27, at Friendship Baptist Church Cemetery in Vossburg. Interment will be immediately following the service. Chapel of Angels Funeral Home is in charge of the arrangements.