Soso colts

The Youth Super Bowl champion Soso Colts are Omarion Bender, Javier Buxton, Redding Day, Bryce Ducksworth, Brody Furr, Nolan Hegwood, Brody Holifield, Jamale James, Noah Jefcoat, Rase Jones, Jaquavious Keys, Zarrian Keys, Landon King, Hayden Knotts, Ethan McCarty, Wyatt McFarland, Bradley Merchant, Ahmaddrick Owens, Zanchery Patterson, Kolton Scott, Jason Smith, David Tisdale and Chavarus Thigpen. Coaches are Tim Headrick, Anthony McDonald, Dan McFarland and Jory Scott. 

Soso held on to the pigskin and, at the end, the Colts were holding the gold ball. Rase Jones ran for two touchdowns and the defense dominated to give Soso a 13-0 win over Ellisville in the Jones County Youth Football League Super Bowl.

Chavarus Thigpen and Javier Buxton had sacks and Kolton Scott snagged an interception to lead the Colts’ defense, which held the Warriors to three first downs. Jones had 17 carries for 102 yards and both of his team’s TDs and Zachary Patterson added an extra point. The Colts kept possession of the ball for more than 18 of the game’s 24 minutes.

The Youth League is for ages 10-12.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.